Home > roleplay > Business is War

Business is War

I am a business man by nature, as are most of my race. The Caldari have always been and will continue to be in the foreseeable future. Supply and demand. These are the two irrefutable laws that we live with just as other races live with gravity and the principles of thermodynamics.

My decision to apply to The Ushra’Khan is not, therefore, based on any political motivation, nor is it a self-righteous crusade to free the Minmatar slaves. Although I can sympathise with them, I also understand the desires of their Amarr overlords. Yet still I believe the practice of holding slaves inefficient. Amarr society should be freed from this burden, the slaves replaced by automations, “robots” if you will, which are far more cost effective.

Nevertheless, the demand that has compelled me to join with the Minmatar freedom fighters is a purely selfish one. I have a grudge against the Goonswarm and all their allies. A grudge which has caused great demand, and vengeance must be supplied. It has become apparent that the Amarr loyalist Providence holders have chosen their side in this conflict. It is my decision, therefore as a business man, to free them from themselves, from their inefficiencies, from their mis-placed loyalties, from their yet still living corpses.

Business is War, as they say…. and I have business to attend to in Providence.

  1. January 26, 2010 at 12:01

    Good call.

    Hope to see you in space!

  2. January 26, 2010 at 13:04

    For the record, Goons are still red to me, M3, and Paxton.

    • evemonkey
      January 26, 2010 at 13:57

      ahh, I’ve been hearing different stories from different people…. no matter, see you on teh battlefield Kirith 🙂 or maybe not because we’re in different timezones.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

