Home > Politics, predictions > Evemonkey has left the building

Evemonkey has left the building

I’m not one for long speaches, but the TL;DNR is Evemonkey is quitting the game. No, you cannot have my stuff. Yes I may be back sometime in the future.

I’m moving back to australia and I don’t fancy having the daily downtime right in the middle of my peak playing time.

Looking forward to Guild Wars Two and CCP/White Wolf’s World Of Darkness but until then I think I’ll have to stick with shooting zombies πŸ™‚

Thank you to all the corporations and people that I’ve interacted with. May the coming war between the Northern Coalition and the rest of eve, (scheduled to kick off in early April) inspire many good blogs.

I still have 8 days left on my subscription so I’ll be keeping my skills updated but for now…this is Evemonkey signing out.

  1. March 20, 2010 at 15:32

    Good luck down under! Guess I will not get to see you up north this go around πŸ™‚ Enjoyed your blog…hope to see you back.

  2. March 20, 2010 at 15:40

    Bon Voyage Space Monkey! A lot of people have enjoyed your views on EVE. Go find Yahtzee Croshaw down under and give him an earful. Or something!

  3. March 20, 2010 at 16:38

    Sorry to hear this, but of course you’ll be back. They always come back.

  4. March 20, 2010 at 16:46

    See ya T.

  5. manasi
    March 20, 2010 at 18:18

    Fair winds and following seas, may the wind be always at your back…TC till you are able to come back.

  6. March 20, 2010 at 19:03

    Shame to see you go mate. Good luck with the move.

  7. March 20, 2010 at 21:09

    So if you don’t like the DT, how do you figure you’ll be back? Us Aussies have been wanting it moved/removed since EVE started up, and it hasn’t budged…

  8. March 20, 2010 at 22:06

    All the best. Where are you moving to in Australia? Just asking, ’cause I live in Canberra…

    • evemonkey
      March 21, 2010 at 06:29

      yet to be seen – probably brisbane – the cost of living:job market ratio is very good there at the moment and most of my family live there. I’ll be there temporarily at least

  9. March 21, 2010 at 00:11

    Good luck in your move. Oh, and you’ll be back. They always come back… Lol

  10. March 21, 2010 at 08:11

    I have enjoyed your writing, Eve Monkey. Take care, and maybe see you later!

  11. March 21, 2010 at 21:40

    Au revoir mate!

  12. J.
    March 24, 2010 at 19:50

    I was living my former EVE life vicariously through you… now what to do. Hope you get re-established and get back on this blog. Personally envious of your move…

  13. March 30, 2010 at 00:59

    Safe travels!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

