Home > Uncategorized > It’s been one year

It’s been one year

It’s been one year and the itch to blog is begging to be scratched….

The problem I have though, is that I don’t play EVE anymore. As much as I want to play, I no longer have the luxury of hours upon hours after work and on the weekends to spend in fleets. No computer game will ever compare to my time in Eve, I’ve tried pvp in WoW, Warhammer online and guild wars, but they don’t compare to eve in the slightest. pvp in Guildwars actually takes some skill and teamwork, but nothing beats 1500 people all online striving against each other to hold a virtual star system.

However, I want to blog about many things – other computer games, other geek-type stuff, wine, whisky…. is it right to do it here? is it right to turn evemonkey.wordpress.com into something not about eve?

if only I had a generic moniker like “ancient gaming noob”.

This blog still gets upwards of 40 hits a day. So for those of you reading and who liked my previous blog style…. What should I do?

Yours Interwebly
Evemonkey

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 21, 2011 at 12:30

    Do what you feel is best, but I see no problem with staying here. You get a decent head start on readership by keeping this blog, as well as maintaining the link to your previous posts, and people can easily stop reading if they are weirdly only interested in EVE Online. Your moniker can be made to fit too, with a different subtitle, such as ‘Work monkey by day, gaming monkey by night’.

    • March 21, 2011 at 13:27

      yay! a reader! We’ll see how it goes šŸ™‚

      how’s your drumming coming along BTW? progressed to a real kit yet?

  2. March 21, 2011 at 22:53

    Aww, thanks for remembering. I have my electronic kit still, but upgraded the hi-hat to a proper one, as it just can’t be replicated well enough. I’ve found that if I use brushes I can avoid annoying the neighbours too, and they still let me practice rhythms and patterns. And it’s coming along slowly but steadily.

    Jazz drumming is hard. I expected that, I suppose, but just the simple patterns are harder than they look. I’m getting it together, though.

    It’s good to see you’re still around and doing well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

