Home > Uncategorized > What to do now

What to do now

As it turns out, I needn’t have worried. my biggest concern was remembering how to fit ships, and yes I had forgotten the names of certain modules etc, but a few questions in the help channel solved that and I fitted out a PVE Drake and started on lvl 3’s. My second biggest concern was that I wouldn’t be able to react in time should something go wrong in a mission. I needn’t have worried about that either. Two lvl 3 missions in and I pretty much grabbed agro with my drake, released my 5 warrior II drones and went and read a book for half an hour until everything was dead.

epic screenshot of the day… (sarcasm) npc exploding
Photobucket

Now I remember why I hated High-sec last time i was here missions are boring.

My dilemma now is that I don’t know if I have time for a nullsec alliance, perhaps I do. I have changed my skill training queue about 6 times in the past week, not knowing what to focus on (capitals? Logistics? command ships? another racial HAC?). I think I have finally decided to ramp up all the leadership skills that I started on last time I was in nullsec. These can apply to all environments, whether it be high-sec carebear mission-running or nullsec capital fleets. I have my eye set on a fleet command ship and can already fit an armor warfare link. I have no real burning desire to fly capitals – you have more fun flying smaller ships anyway and I doubt that i will get into a capital fleet fight anytime soon.

Now, just before I left Mostly Harmless a couple of years ago, I was about to start stepping up for FC duty. I think I’d like to do that. If I FC, then I can schedule a roam to suit the time I’m going to play. The trick now of course is finding a good alliance filled with Australian or Australian time-zone people.

Also when I was in Mostly Harmless, and before IT Alliance formed, there was a corporation called ANZAC Alliance they were mostly Australian players (for you non-Aussie readers: ANZAC stands for Australian and New-Zealand Army Corps). I think I’d like to join them at some point. Australian FC’s can fill the gap when there are large alliance or coalition objectives to be taken care of, allowing round-the clock operations. They are now part of Executive Outcomes who at the moment hold a portion of Cloud ring (back near old Mostly Harmless territory).

I will wait for my RL friend though – he’s keen on some pvp so we’ll ramp up that a bit and see where it takes us. I’m seriously considering doing an Agony PVP course to get back into it, I’ve played the role of Scout, Ewar, HIC and battleship but never small ship tackle so I think getting that experience down-pat would be good to round out my skills. The best FC’s know what ships are used for what and that’s the knowledge I’ve lost over the past two years. It shouldn’t take long to gain it back though 🙂 looking forward to it.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. May 14, 2012 at 00:40

    Hey, hit me up ingame, I run an aussie corp that lives in 0.0. Always in need of fc’s.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

